Rugby League - Compare Betting Odds

2014 NRL Futures

Events for 2014 NRL Futures

Available Markets for NRL Futures

2014 English Super League Futures

Events for 2014 English Super League Futures

Available Markets for 2014 English Super League Futures

2014 Challenge Cup Futures

Events for 2014 Challenge Cup Futures

Available Markets for 2014 Challenge Cup

2014 State of Origin Futures

Events for 2014 State of Origin Futures

Available Markets for 2014 State of Origin Series

NRL Matches Round 7

Events for NRL Matches Round 7

Available Markets for Sea Eagles v Cowboys

Latest News


Cowboys demand obstruction explanation

North Queensland coach Paul Green has demanded an explanation from the NRL after a controversial obstruction rule marred Manly’s come-from-behind win over the Cowboys in Gosford last night.


Griffin praises players for NRL turnaround

Brisbane NRL coach Anthony Griffin has praised his players for their attitude in turning around the disappointment of their last-round loss to Gold Coast.

General Information

Rugby league is a full body contact team sport, played with a spheroid ball by two teams of thirteen players on a rectangular grass field.

Rugby league is most prominent in Australia, England, New Zealand, France and Papua New Guinea, while it is also played professionally in Wales and the United States. The game is also played at a semi-professional and amateur level in several other countries, such as Samoa, Tonga, Fiji, Ireland, Scotland, Russia, Lebanon, Germany, Japan, United States, Malta and Jamaica.

In Australia the national competition is known as the NRL (National Rugby League). The NRL is made up of 16 teams from New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria & New Zealand. The season comprises of Home and Away fixtures followed by a series of finals fixtures featuring the top eight teams after the normal premiership rounds. The team that finishes on top of the ladder at the end of the home and away games is known as the Minor Premiers. The season ends with a Grand Final played between the last 2 teams left from the final series in a one off match to find the Premiership Winners.

The teams are: Brisbane Broncos, Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs, Canberra Raiders, North Queensland Cowboys, Gold Coast Titans, Manly Sea-Eagles, Melbourne Storm, Newcastle Knights, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, Cronulla Sharks, South Sydney Rabbitohs, St George Illawarra Dragons, Sydney Roosters, New Zealand Warriors, Wests Tigers.

There is also a number of representative games and series throughout the year which include: – City vs Country, New South Wales vs Queensland a series of 3 games known as State of Origin – Australia vs New Zealand in an Anzac Test – Australia, New Zealand & England in the Tri Nations series – Other international matches which includes a Rugby League World Cup every 4 years.